The Brink

Add to List

Review

The Brink

Avg Rating (3.71)
Your Rating
Sundays ,10:30 PM EST on HBO
Tracked 2,300 Times
Concluded
1 Seasons, 10 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
This epic dark comedy focuses on a geopolitical crisis and its effect on three disparate, desperate men: Secretary of State Walter Larson, lowly Foreign Service officer Alex Talbot and ace Navy fighter pilot Zeke Tilson, who must pull through the chaos around them to save the planet from World War Three. Jack Black, Tim Robbins, Pablo Schreiber, Aasif Mandvi, Maribeth Monroe, Eric Ladin, Esai Morales and Geoff Pierson star.

Show Reviews

by steelreaper

Jun 23, 2015 11:06 PM EDT

The first episode was pretty funny. I love both Jack Black and Tim Robbins. I am definitely looking forward to watching more of The Brink.

by SiliconChip

Jun 22, 2015 7:16 AM EDT

Just watched the pilot episode, and what an amazing show! Great cast, appealing story, and some funny parts to make this a perfect show to follow ;)

by ALCON

Aug 24, 2015 7:54 PM EDT

Yes there are some crude jokes, yes its a reference to other movies in the past, but it cloaks an underlying witty satire that many people (critics included) seem to completely miss. If you stay informed with events and politics, this is hilarious. If you don't, you'll miss a lot.

by haldrey

Oct 30, 2015 10:04 AM EDT

What is wrong with you HBO, very few dark comedy like this one make it to the air and this one did and was exceptionally good and you cancel it?

by sensoryo

Jun 23, 2015 12:29 PM EDT

Witty, fast-paced dark comedy with great acting. Can't wait for more!

by opal219

Jun 23, 2015 3:55 AM EDT

dark comedy WIN!!!! only 4 eps in the can.. nooooooooooo
potential here

by anonymousfrog00

Jul 22, 2015 7:47 AM EDT

awesome satire about the self serving tards that run our foreign policy dept.

by ItzHavok

Jul 01, 2015 1:30 PM EDT

The Brink is an HBO promoting the American ideal of war using a comedial approach but the truth is the show isn't that funny. The cast is huge but the jokes are boring and overdrawn. Do what you must with this...

by lascura

Jun 22, 2015 10:56 PM EDT

great cast but not my kind of comedy so this gets a thumbs down from me.

by Therese73

Jun 17, 2016 9:37 AM EDT

Bizarre - amazing cast, didn't capture me totally.

by steelsheen

May 15, 2016 5:25 AM EDT

man this show was a riot sorry to see it got sent to the circular file.

by parisb23

Feb 28, 2016 12:27 PM EST

Funny. Funny. All-too-true Funny. Political satire at its best. Tim Robbins and Jack Black are great together. Even if it's from opposite sides of the world.

by TheRandomme12

Jan 23, 2016 4:08 PM EST

It was really weird in the beginning, but when there's Jack Black, of course. Anyway, it was a pretty good show. I'm not sad that it got concluded/cancelled but it was still a pretty enjoyable show.

by LuDNA

Jan 21, 2016 12:19 PM EST

VERY funny stuff. Still don't understand why it has been cancelled.

MUY divertida. Aún no entiendo su cancelación.

by roxannebrown

Dec 08, 2015 3:16 PM EST

Crazy damn show but fun to watch.

by kathi0r

Sep 20, 2015 1:32 PM EDT

This show simply is crazy. I love it!

by Anttan076

Aug 24, 2015 11:18 PM EDT

Great Show! Love It!

by Rashid Alzayani

Jul 02, 2015 6:33 PM EDT

good but not as funny as i expected