World of Dance

Add to List

Review

World of Dance

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Tuesdays, 10:00 PM EST on NBC
Tracked 2,540 Times
Hiatus
4 Seasons, 49 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Dancers of all ages and across all genres compete against each other for a $1 million prize. From executive producer Jennifer Lopez. Lopez, NE-YO and Derek Hough will be at the judges table with Jenna Dewan Tatum set as host/mentor.

Show Reviews

by ChicEtHautaine

Oct 19, 2018 10:02 AM EDT

The twins won & deserve it
talented contestants however the dice are loaded since some of them are too close to some member of the jury that's why they compete so far (dancing the same type of routine...)
Some contestants were more original but they didn't make it after the first selection

by paulrichardson

Jul 25, 2018 10:08 PM EDT

No Spoilers in this review, but as they show half the show as the introduction, there aren't many surprises.
All in all this show is rather amateurish (the presentation not the dancing) and "could" be much better.
Not a patch on "So you think you can dance".

by kathy.1

Sep 28, 2019 11:52 AM EDT

Like watching the dancers.

by flyfisher110

Dec 26, 2018 12:18 PM EST

My wife's show.
Like watching the dancers.

by Kelly Munn Bly

Nov 02, 2018 10:21 PM EDT

A dance show that divides dancers into groupings of age, group size and such. I just cannot get into this one. Too many similar routines. It’s suppose to be the best in the world, but I’m not seeing that. Most are good dancers, but not exactly the “Best”.

by ?l??a Ch??y

Sep 14, 2018 5:11 AM EDT

I'm not happy how judges score for 'the Lab' performance (Season 2). Michael Dameski should have won this competition. I hope, J.LO and Neyo will get replaced.

by guavalove

Aug 30, 2017 6:55 PM EDT

Fun show, though I definitely disagree with the judges scoring a lot of the time.

by annarain12

Aug 22, 2017 4:38 PM EDT

Absolutely thought this gave so many an opportunity to get a chance to make it! I loved the way they voted, no one knew who was going to come ahead. It worked for me. Of course a lot of very good dancers were on this show and didn't make it, because only one winner can win. There should be a runner up gift, etc.

by Meweeya

Jun 29, 2017 1:24 AM EDT

I am a huge fan of just about anything dance. This show does not disappoint, the judges are great, diverse talents in their own fields, and know about dance. The dancers are all amazing and incredibly talented. However, the show feels rushed, there should have been at least 2-3 more episodes of the Qualifiers, and again as many of the Duels. The only thing I can guess is that they may not have been given more episodes, by the network, so they are cramming it all in. But it feels like it. We don't get to see enough, there is way too much editing, so I say this, not to slam the show, but to say, they need more, the talent shown warrants more!

by GeorgeAnn

Jun 10, 2017 10:32 PM EDT

Moving, beautiful, spectacular. As good as anything out there.

by wolfgirl47

Jun 03, 2017 6:07 PM EDT

I love the premise of the show and I am excited to see where the season goes based on the caliber of dancing in just the first episode. I think they did a great job selecting the judges. Each one is an expert in their field.